This is just a quick post to say that I’m heading to Paris in a few hours. It’s been an amazing ride so far. I can’t believe my time in Spain is up, it went by so fast.

I’ll be spending this week mostly in Paris seeing some people/just sort of hanging out before my family arrives on the 21st. And then it’s 2 weeks in Rouen (well ok not really Mt St Aignan if we want to get technical but it’s practically Rouen) celebrating Christmas/New Year’s with my dad’s side of the family before my family heads back to NY Jan. 4th. I head to Toulouse on the same day where I’ll be til the end of May. We haven’t celebrated Christmas in France in years, I think the last time we did that I was in kindergarten or first grade.

Pelusa’s puppies were born on Wednesday, December 10th! I’ve put the pics up on Facebook. The puppies fit into the palm of my hand and are still blind. Whenever I pick one up, it makes these little squeaking sounds since it can’t bark yet. They are soooo adorable, so little, so soft. I’m so happy Pelusa gave birth before I left. Too bad I can’t sneak one in my carry on luggage and bring it to France with me! I don’t think my parents or my dog back at home would appreciate that.

I probably won’t update this blog until I get to Toulouse. I hope the very few readers who do read this have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and travel safely if you happen to be going anywhere.

Happy holidays everyone!
Amelie

