These are more pictures from the same day I went to the Wainwright House. After we got back to our house, I spent some time photographing the flowers and trees in the front and backyard. Our daffodils were at their peak just until about this week–now they are withering and kind of dead looking already. However on that day, they were a vibrant, cheery yellow. Such happy looking flowers.

DSCN3646

DSCN3648

DSCN3650

DSCN3652

DSCN3657

DSCN3659

And to continue with the yellow theme, I then took some pictures of the forsythia bushes. Unfortunately, it seems our forsythia looks a bit more sparse this year because it did not seem as abundant as in years past. However, I am no botanist so I could be way off base.

DSCN3662

DSCN3663

DSCN3664

DSCN3666

DSCN3667

DSCN3668

Some of the trees are finally “coming back to life” after a long winter.

DSCN3669

DSCN3671

DSCN3677

DSCN3678

And to finish up, some wild purple flowers.

DSCN3680

DSCN3682

We already have other bushes starting to bloom and other trees that just sprang to life all of a sudden in the past week. I’ll definitely be sure to take more pictures because this is the first time I’ve noticed the sequence in which things bloom.

